NDP – Steering Group

A Steering Group has been formed to develop the neighbourhood plan with representatives from across the group parish and consisting of both parish councillors and members of the public.

Chairman – Martin Soble
Project Manager – John Lyons
Finance Manager – Alison Palfrey
Communications Manager – TBC
Minutes Secretary – TBC

Group Members – Peter Pember, Alison Nash, Charlie Evans, James Powell, Adrian Collins, Esther Croke, William Lyons, Jim Neale, Rachel Probert, Andy Smith, Esther Rudge, Ann Stoakes, Martin Soble & Bridget Derc.


Purpose of the Steering Group:

  • Investigate and identify support for the Neighbourhood Development Plan (NDP).
  • Produce a Project Plan which identifies priorities and a timescale for action.
  • Identify sources of and secure necessary funding.
  • Take responsibility for planning, budgeting and monitoring expenditure on the NDP
    and report back to the Group Parish Council on these matters.
  • Liaise with relevant authorities and organisations to make the NDP as effective as
  • Identify ways of involving the whole community and gather the views and opinions of
    as many groups and organisations in the parishes as possible.
  • Determine the types of survey and information gathering to be used.
  • Be responsible for the analysis of all survey information.
  • Regularly report back the Group Parish Council on progress, issues arising and
    outcomes from the exercise.
  • Oversee the production of the Neighbourhood Development Plan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.